The Advice Of The Elder Is Stronger Than The Fetish Priest

Father 4Many black families pray before and after eating

A 30-year-old man visited his father who could no longer see very well. As both of them sat in front of the house chatting, a dove flew in and perched on the window. The old man asked his son “Is that a dove that perched on the window?” “Yes dad,” the son replied.

After a short while, he asked the same question a second time and got the same answer. When he asked the same question the third time, the son became angry and rebuked him saying “This is why I hate visiting you, you keep repeating questions.

The old man was silent for about ten minutes and then asked his son to go into his bedroom and fetch his old diary. Then he asked his son to read page two of the dairy. It reads.

“My son is three years old today. As we sat in front of the house playing, a dove flew in and perched on the window. My son asked me thirty times if it was a dove. I gladly replied ‘Yes,” to each question. I can’t explain in words how happy I am that my son has learned to talk. What a wonderful day to remember?

The young man dropped the diary on the ground, cried and apologized to his father. The old man spoke again “one mistake can’t make you a less man, but repeating the mistake over and over can kill any man.

I’ve chosen today to teach you a final lesson before I depart from this world. The lesson for today is patience. Always be kind and consider to the less privileged, this is how you’ll stand out in eternity. Be nice to everybody on your way up. You will definitely  meet them again on your way down.

The person you looked down today, may turn out to be the person you need tomorrow. Let us learn to walk in patience and tolerate each other even in adverse conditions.

