It’s Just Beautiful A Woman Holds Her Breast When Running, But That Doesn’t Mean It’s Going To Fall Off

 

Kente is now internationally known and often used by African-Americans

The slice of Ghanaian culture presented in Kente cloth by a pretty woman

The diversity of culture is very interesting and broad subject. I like to share interesting articles with readers eager to know about other people’s culture, custom and heritage. Africans used proverbs a lot in their daily conversation and admonition. 

In 1985, my first time in Freetown, Sierra Leone, I entered into a restaurant and ordered for a plate of rice. On top of my rice was a strange greenish stew, which wasn’t good for me after tasting it. I asked the woman what it was and she told me it was prepared by cassava leaves.

She said I can try potato leaves stew,  if I want. I said ‘No’ and I went away. Months after living in Freetown and knowing much about their culture and food, I found out how delicious cassava leaves stew was. From time to time, I requested for the food I once rejected, any I went to the restaurant. It’s interesting to know about someone’s culture and food.

“It’s just beautiful a woman holds her breast when running, but that doesn’t mean it’s  going to fall off,” is one of Ghana’s intriguing proverbs.

The sight of a woman creates first impression. There are many things that put men off, especially when a woman’s hair isn’t well styled or when shabbily dressed.

In Africa it’s very common to see women running. I don’t think any one will find a woman attractive as her breasts flap on her chest as she runs.

Holding her breast while running, is one of the ways revealing how conscious a woman is over her body and truly men find it nice in that way too.

2 thoughts on “It’s Just Beautiful A Woman Holds Her Breast When Running, But That Doesn’t Mean It’s Going To Fall Off

  1. It’s also because it hurts if a woman has large breasts. It’s about her comfort. I used to do the same when I ran until I had a beast reduction. Jx

    Like

Comments are closed.