Does A Good Article Help To Increase Your Twitter Followers?

I don’t have much Twitter followers. Like many others, I’m not interested in buying any fake followers. The reason since I officially joined Twitter on July 2011, the growing of my followers has been very slow with only 1,400 followers.

Tweet 4

I’m very proud of all my followers, from all walks of life, including the great writer Joel Friedlander, CNN’s Jim Clancy, Public Enemy’s Chuck D and Her Majesty Koningin Mathilde (The Queen of Belgium.)

The landscape of the media is gradually changing, as the reading standard on social platforms gradually declines too. I have written hundreds of articles, but none has proved to be a masterpiece to me, until January 28, 2016 after posting an article captioned

“Spend Your Money On Bread And Water Not Sickness”

https://joelsavage1.wordpress.com/2016/01/28/spend-your-money-on-bread-and-water-not-sickness/

It seems the article caught the attention of the right readers at the right time. It suddenly generated Tweets, followed by re-tweets, on and on, increasing my Twitter followers significantly from 1,400 to 2,000. I followed everyone that follows me, because that’s the only way to thank them and show my appreciation.

Writing is creative and interesting, yet very tough. I am therefore glad to see the progress of what I do in different ways.

2 thoughts on “Does A Good Article Help To Increase Your Twitter Followers?

  1. E davvero difficile farsi seguire, oggi scrivono in troppi, bisogna inventarsi sempre qualcosa. Nemmeno io amo comprare i seguaci, perciò mi tengo stretta i pochi che ho!
    Congratulazioni per i tuoi followers, la qualità conta di più che la quantità!

    Like

Comments are closed.