Technology Can Help Improve Your Life, Yet You Can’t Cheat Nature

Dolly

‘Joseph’s coat of many colors’ couldn’t prevent Dolly Parton from plastic surgery. Wasn’t she beautiful before the surgical operation?

Once working in Amsterdam, I said to my colleague: “The old photographs of Michael Jackson show how handsome he was, wondering the motive behind his nose job.”

The colleague looked at me and said: “If you have money like Michael Jackson, believe me, you will do more than what he did. Money tells people what to do, you’re poor the reason you’re criticizing him.”

I didn’t argue with him but I thought of what he said to me the whole day. I have never hated any part of my body since from my youth and through my adulthood. So what does he mean that if I have money I will do more than what he did?

It’s unfortunate that many people don’t like they way they look or hate something particularly on the body, which they think don’t make them attractive.

As modern technology advances, people that want to change something on the body are actively engaged to plastic surgery, despite apparent negative consequences.

Those who undergo surgical correction may seem very happy after the operation some few years later, but I don’t have words to describe how horrible some of them looked like in their ripe age.

Whether smaller nose,  sexy lips, tighter tummy or perkier breasts, plastic surgery can take it’s toll on your health one day. Many went under knife to be beautiful, but at the moment they looked like creatures from different planet trying to find home among us.

Yes, technology can improve your health and life but you can never cheat nature. Your body and leg reveal you are over fifty but your face reveals you are about thirty-five or you wear mask. Are you satisfied about that? Don’t deceive yourself.

3 thoughts on “Technology Can Help Improve Your Life, Yet You Can’t Cheat Nature

  1. You are so correct and the title gave me a giggle. I have often wondered why beautiful people get surgery as well…there was nothing wrong with Michael Jackson’s nose nor the color of his skin.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.