Life Worth More Than Silver And Gold : The Reason I Forget I’m An Author

Israel 3Sick World: Would you be happy to see a child manhandled in this way if you have children?

If you are someone that loves nature, appreciates life in every way and cares about our environment, society and the future of your children, you’ll never be satisfied with the havoc, destruction, crime, racism, terrorism and violence tearing our society apart today.

One of the strategies both experienced and new authors used to promote and attract readers to their websites, is to blog or share friendly or interesting articles. Unfortunately, I haven’t  lived up to the standard of writing friendly articles for readers to be interested in my books, because I’m more worried about the menace destroying our society, than the money to go into my pocket.

Everyone is after money, ignoring the dangers lurking in our communities. School children carry guns to schools, killing students, but only few people show concern. Africans are plagued with Aids, Ebola and Lassa Fever and those that responsible for the medical crimes are enjoying life with impunity today.

Those medical crimes have taken thousands into their untimely grave, yet no one cares about them, because pharmaceutical companies, organizations, authors, writers, the media, people in business etc, think it may affect business when they speak against those medical crimes. 

I live in Belgium, a country that produces the best quality beer, chocolate and waffle in the world, Not because I want readers to buy my books, I’ll promote or praise Belgian products. Instead I speak against the crime they committed in Africa. If there is no statue of Adolf Hitler for killing 6 millions Jews, then Belgium shouldn’t erect a statue of a king that killed and maimed over ten million Africans, including children in Brussels.

How can I ignore such injustice as a writer without speaking against it, because I want money in my pocket? In every society there are both good and bad people. I believe the good ones will understand me and if they want my books, they will buy them.

Whereby we are going about our businesses, we should also show concern for others. Just imagine the terrorist activities which claimed precious lives in the United States of America and Europe. Do you expect me to be friendly because of my books or bitter?

I have said it over and over, when the rain falls, it doesn’t fall on one man’s house. When terrorism strikes it affects also innocent people. Together we should fight against crime, after all what shall it profit a man to gain the whole world and go down into his grave without anything he toiled for?

