Wendye Savage’s After The Rain

Wendy 2

Living inside gray clouds

Moistened with my own tears;
Blue skies beyond my finger tips
Life’s storms are brewing here.

Stirring up confusion
And all types of strife in me;
I know there’s shelter deep within
So in it’s refuge I shall seek.

I’m merely holding on to it
A fine line that keeps me sane;
Lord, I can’t cross over it
There’s joy after the rain.

The Author

Wendy 4

Gifted by God, inspired by life,Wendye Savage, the 49 year old author of the self revealing book titled One Sweet Day and mother of five children and United States Army veteran uses her powerful gift of poetry to deliver life, hope and humor to catalyze the movement of inspiration and inner peace.

The author is known for being an inspiration to others through her zest for life and ability to be transparent without reservation. In her writings you will find humble notes of heartfelt inspiration.

http://www.amazon.com/After-Rain-Wendye-Savage-ebook/dp/B005130OSY

The author’s website: http://www.thepoeticflow.com/home.html

One thought on “Wendye Savage’s After The Rain

Comments are closed.