The Essence Of Blog Recognition And Nomination

Sunshine

(Nominated for both Blogger Recognition and Sunshine Blogger Awards.)

There are thousands of writers and authors but not everyone blogs. In our present society, where by the desire of reading is rapidly declining, you should count yourself a lucky one, when you have followers, readers interested in your blog and others that recognize your blog as good.

Every year, different blog recognition and nomination take place under committee of bloggers to determine the best blog. This gives every blogger the opportunity to compete with other bloggers. If your blog is evaluated and you win, you are honoured or awarded. It’s therefore rewarding and satisfying when you are nominated, even though vote leads to your success of winning.

I have been writing without ceasing, since it’s my passion. At the latter part of this year, I have been nominated twice. I received a mail confirming my nomination for ‘The Blogger Recognition Award’ from the well known author William Chasterson and my second nomination for ‘Sunshine Blogger Award’ by Purpleslobinrecovery, both active bloggers.

I give my sincere thanks to the two great bloggers, for their kindness and recognition for my blog. Nomination doesn’t necessarily mean you’ve won the ‘Trophy,’ since you are competing with other bloggers, but it satisfying to know that there are some followers and people out there who are interested in what you write.

Despite my passion as a writer, I dwell on the support of my followers and readers, because their likes and comments inspire me in certain ways. I learn from each comment and usually creates articles from what they say. I therefore give thanks to my followers and readers that despite how busy engaged to other activities, they still find time to visit my blog.

