The Fourth Descendant

Alison

When Michelle receives a call from a Richmond historian, she sees the chance for a much-needed adventure. All she has to do is find a century-old key. Three others – a guitarist, an engineer, and a retiree – receive similar calls. Each family possesses a key to a four-lock safe found buried in a Virginia courthouse, though their connection is as mysterious as the safe itself.

Their ancestors should not have interacted, had no apparent reason to bury the safe, and should not have disappeared thereafter. Bearing their keys, Michelle and the other descendants converge in the courthouse basement and open the safe, revealing the truth about their ancestors – a truth stranger, more deadly, and potentially more world-changing than any of them could have imagined. Now it’s up to them to keep their discovery out of the wrong hands.

The Author

Alison 2

Allison Maruska is a Colorado native, a place she experiences 300 days of sunshine a year, and the view of mountains from her yard. I have stories to tell, and I have a knack for telling them. I’ve been an extremely avid reader basically since I learned how to read. I love the stories that pull me in and make me stay up too late because I just have to see what happens. Those are the kinds of stories I want to write.

After years of thinking about it, my husband’s truck is what gave me the nudge to finally write novels. It’s a funny story that I’ve included on my blog – http://allisonmaruska.com/2015/01/15/funny-friday-the-one-with-the-truck/ . Apart from being an author, Allison is a blogger, teacher, mom, wife, coffee and wine consumer, and owl enthusiast. Her blog includes humor posts, short stories, and posts on writing strategy, parenting, and teaching.

I love to laugh. It’s probably one of the best things about life. I enjoy making people laugh, and I’m always up to hear a funny story. So if you have one, hop on my Twitter or Facebook page and share away!

http://www.amazon.com/Fourth-Descendant-Allison-Maruska/dp/1507809840

3 thoughts on “The Fourth Descendant

Comments are closed.