Social Media Tips: WordPress: It looks like your Facebook URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.

wordpress 8

Connecting social media buttons from ‘WordPress’ to Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest etc, is very easy but with facebook, it’s sometimes a little bit complicated, even though connecting ‘Facebook like button’ to your Facebook Page is very simple. Recently I changed my Facebook personal page  to business page. I regretted. I couldn’t like a page, contact a friend or comment on any article. I cancelled the business page to reverse it to personal page, but I haven’t been successful yet.

It was just this week, after connecting the social media buttons to my accounts successfully, Facebook alone failed again with this message from ‘WordPress’: “It looks like your Facebook URL is incorrectly configured. Please check it in your widget settings.” This message is seen as soon as you log in to your blog.

Many bloggers are frustrated about this notice they see everyday, but this is something bloggers shouldn’t be worried about, because the message is just to remind you to fix it . That means ‘WordPress’ cares about the users. It’s only the blogger who just logged in sees that message, those that visit your blog or readers don’t see that message available on your blog. So don’t worry be happy.

