Ryanair Is A Fraudulent Airline: Why Airline Asks Passengers To Print Boarding Pass Online When They Have Workers At Airports To Serve Passengers?

Passengers board a Ryanair plane parked at Girona airport, September 20, 2012. Ryanair has welcomed a meeting between Irish and Spanish aviation authorities to resolve a dispute between the airline and the Spanish government over safety standards. Ryanair has accused the Spanish aviation authorities of falsifying information on incidents involving its planes, an accusation Spanish officials have rejected. REUTERS/Albert Gea (SPAIN - Tags: TRANSPORT TRAVEL BUSINESS)

Ryanair: Designed a scheme taking illegal money from passengers over lack of printing boarding pass online.

When did Ryanair begin to ask passengers to print boarding passes online, without the intervention of International Air Transport Association (AITA)? Because this is a fraud and a crime.  

I made booking online to Barcelona on July 13, 2015 and I received confirmation that I will be leaving with Vueling Airline and my arrival with Ryanair. If I knew that Ryanair requests passengers to print boarding pass online, I would have cancel the flight immediately.

I printed my the bookings online and at the National Airport in Belgium, I was successfully given a boarding pass by Vueling official, when I presented the printout bookings. After visiting Barcelona, I confirmed my return flight but at the National Airport of Barcelona, when I gave them the bookings printout, Rynair officials demanded my boarding pass.

I said, what do you mean by boarding pass when Rynair needs to give me one before boarding my flight. To my utmost surprise, the Ryanair official behind the counter told me I need to print it online. I asked her, what’s her significance  as Rynair official working at the airport, and expecting passengers to print their boarding pass online?

The official refused to serve me the boarding pass until I paid the sum of 45 Euros. This is illegal and a fraud, Ryanair should know this. No one forces an airline to operate on low fares. If they have decided to do that, they shouldn’t find way and means to take money illegally from passengers.

Until Rynair refund the illegal 45 Euros they collected from me, I will make sure that within a year the airline goes bankrupt.  A Spanish court has already ruled out that Ryanair has no right to force customers to print their own boarding passes.

The judge in Barcelona said that, under international air travel conventions, Ryanaircan neither demand passengers turn up at the airport with their boarding pass, nor charge them €40 (£34) if they do not.

“I declare abusive and, therefore, null, the clause in the contract by which Ryanair obliges the passenger to take a boarding pass to the airport,” Judge Barbara Cordoba said.

