Reality Comedy: 10 Reasons African-Americans Need To Be Happy

 

Entertainment

African-Americans don’t worry be happy

1. Belgium is not like America. Nothing in the country called ‘American Dream,’ but you have all the opportunities in front of you. In fact, the great actor Jean-Claude Van Damme can tell you the truth. The reason he left his miserable country to the land of opportunity, America, to be famous today. He would have been miserable like a church-mouse if had no vision.

2. In Antwerp, Belgium, it took me five years to see the first black bus driver and seven years to see the first black policeman. You are lucky African-Americans, to see many black police officers and bus drivers around you. I nearly forget, the number of black bus drivers has increased to six in Antwerp.

3. As a matter of fact, I think I’m the only black journalist in Antwerp. Maybe I’m wrong, but I haven’t seen one yet. That doesn’t bother me anyway, but I hate when a Belgian asks me how I got my press card. Press cards don’t fall from trees. I am qualified that’s the reason they gave it to me. Who can ask an African-American such a question? Be happy brothers and sisters.

4. The colour of the black man is very good. When the Belgian racist killer, Hans Van Themsche, went on a rampage looking for black people to kill in Antwerp, he didn’t see me, so I survived because the darkness and my colour were the same. That would have been very bad for the white man since they are easily seen in darkness.

5. A Belgian once asked me: Why the colour of the palm of black man’s hand different from the colour of his back hand? I said to him praise God because we are not monkeys. It’s only monkeys and chimpanzees that have the same black colour in the palm and back of the hand.

6. I have been in Belgium years before the formation of the European Union, which gave the Bulgarians, Romanians etc, the chance to come to Western Europe to work, yet years after working so hard, many Belgians ask me when would I go back to Africa. Is it fair? The reason African-Americans should be happy.

7. Public transport in Belgium, including trams and buses are always late because women are responsible for the preparation of the time schedules, African-Americans, you are lucky your transport are punctual because men prepare the time table.

8. I am in Belgium for fifteen years, yet I have seen any black journalist on Belgium’s television. African-Americans, whatever you are going through, don’t worry, be happy because you have seen hundreds of black journalists on your television.

 

Humor

Comedian Chris Rock on stage

Chris Rock, one of my favourite African-American comedians

9. I don’t feel comfortable when I enter any Belgium shop because they greet me with: Hello what can I do for you? When I haven’t called for help. African-Americans tell me the truth are you often asked the same question? This is the reason you need to be happy.

10. The history of the journey of African-Americans to America, is a heart-wrenching story, emotional and mental torture. Thank God African-Americans, because you don’t see any statues of slave masters or streets named after slave masters. In Belgium; there are many streets named after King Leopold, as well as statues, yet this man killed and maimed over 10 million Africans, including children.

African-Americans due to these reasons, you agree with me that you need to be happy, instead of living an unhappy life, because of racial problems. In whatever situation you find yourselves, brothers and sisters, don’t give up and cease without praying, with God all things are possible.

